top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartijn Bäumer

The most wins at the same Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton | Copyright Shutterstock

Today we are going to talk about which driver won most of the same Grand Prix's. As a driver, you always have a track that suits you better than others. Today we will discuss which drivers were successful at one track.

And we start with both Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton. Schumacher won the French Grand Prix 8 times from 1994 till 2006. Lewis Hamilton won the Hungarian Grand Prix and the British Grand Prix 8 times from 2007 till now. That is a massive achievement for Hamilton. Schumacher won also 7 times the San Marino Grand Prix and Canadian Grand Prix from 1994 to 2006. Lewis won the Canadian Grand Prix seven times from 2007 till now.

Then we move on to Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna. Prost won 6 times the Brazilian Grand Prix from 1982 to 1990 and the French Grand Prix from 1981 to 1993. It was in his last year he competed in Formula 1. Ayrton Senna won 6 times the Monaco Grand Prix from 1987 to 1993. Nobody else achieved this.

This list does not show much besides how good some drivers are at winning over and over again at one track. My personal favorite is Senna with 6 victories at Monaco. Schumacher almost reached that with five victories.

Who do you miss on this list? Leave it in the comments and we will get back to you!

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page